NY Bucket List

Don and I have made a bucket list of places we want to visit before leaving the city.

Bucket List:

  1. Shake Shack– located in Madison Square ParkAmazing burger…had to wait in line for an hour but well worth it. The shakes were not that impressive though and there weren’t any bathrooms…so beware if you go…don’t drink a 16 oz diet coke right before u go like I did…
  2. Peter Lugar Steak HouseThis was an interesting place in Brooklyn and more for Don then me. It’s a New York Institution and has won NY’s best steak 26 years in a row! The atmosphere was a lot different from what I was expecting…it is a very casual place to say the least. The food was excellent, however I am more of a filet type of steak eater…this was a porterhouse only place. Don loved everything from the fat pieces of bacon as an appetizer to the huge steak! I enjoyed the shrimp cocktail, creamed spinach and baked potato most!
  3. Taim
  4. Tortilla Flats
  5. Carriage Ride in Central Park
  6. The Boat House in Central park
  7. Walk across Brooklyn Bridge
  8. Frying Pan

We checked a few places off the list over the weekend when Don’s Dad came to visit. We also went to NJ to visit Aunt Joelle, Uncle Roy, Liz and Matt- we had a nice dinner at their country club to say goodbye before we head out of the city. It was a great weekend with family and next weekend my side of the family comes to town so we can check a few more places off the list!

About LC

My name is Lindsay and I currently live in NYC with my husband (Donald) and our punk cat (Leo). I've been working at a tech start-up for 2 years now doing account management. I'm excited to switch things up a bit very soon! The Basics: Hometown- Tonawanda, NY College- Michigan State University...go Spartans! (This is where I met my husband...at an Alpha Chi-Pike Tailgate!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment